State: Florida Clear all filters (17 of 213 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Took one year to do my master bathroom. First set of people lost job there, were fired than second set of people came. They finished job after few months. Now since they forgot to join cold water connection in shower, there is only hot water. They have not responded ro...
Read more
1.5
I didn't like
  • Long time to resolve issue
#916327
Reply to reviews
I signed contract in June 2015 and no work again until November 2015 and then 3 days into job everything was put on hold after my bathroom was completely demolished the original drawing done for my design could not be done in the space I had. Work did not begin until...
Read more
1.0
#902890
Reply to reviews
Show

Rebath Installation Review

What a "***" company. The franchise located in Tampa. Sales pitch is great, very high prices though. The real problem is the installers. Hardly wanted to let them in the house. Product isn't anything special, realizing this when I actually saw the installation.
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Service Scheduling
#846681
Reply to reviews
They took my deposit in October and never scheduled the remodel. Came back to me in December and said they made an error and it will now cost 1200 more to do the job. I advised them to perform as contracted. They said no. They would give my money back, but only if I...
Read more
1.0
#790322
Reply to reviews
Whatever you do don't pay Rebath in full prior to installation. I kept calling them for weeks and telling them that I was sure that if I had not paid, they would have come back and done our job. I think that if I was going to hand them half of the money for the job,...
Read more
Anonymous
Veal

It is a scam and terrible investment for your home. Although the product itself is not that bad, it is the installation and sale that make this company a joke. The prices are ...

Informed_Consumer16
Informed_***sumer16

I agree, Anonymous, that Cary guy was pretty shady to say the least-I don't even think he is there anymore and that's a good thing. He made so many verbal promises that he wo...

1.5
#712382
Reply to reviews
Show

Rebath Remodeling Review

I signed and PD. a very large deposit on May 6th 2015. Today is August 25th and not one thing has been done in my bathroom. Worse than that, there is no start date and no permit applications. 100% ripped off. Plus I had my existing bath flooring removed at their request. RUN AWAY. Or lose your money.
#689390
Reply to reviews

Do not buy from them Bought five years ago. Taps leak and just now they don't make the inserts to stop leak .Had to replace all taps and shower head at a cost of 1053.00 dollars. Rebath does not make walkin tub Company called Safety Tubs does. Seems no one is...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Could not get parts to fix faucets
#674263
Reply to reviews
On 4/19/2015 I was contacted by the next door neighbor of the rental property that we have in Jacksonville, Florida. She contacted me on behalf of the tenants and wanted me to know that there appears to be some sort of leak coming from the master bathroom shower area...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

As a former installation technician for Ambath/ReBath Corp. these were typical problems that Customers faced with their installers. Ambath/ReBath has a bad Reputation for Cust...

I didn't like
  • Did not show up for appointment
  • Long time to resolve issue
  • Poor workmanship
#632520
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

ReBath remodeled my bathroom the week of April 21-24, 2015. Within 4 days of job completion, the toilet was overflowing and/or leaking around the seams. I've called repeatedly and was told a repairman would be notified and would contact me, but have never heard from...
Read more
Re-Bath
Re-Bath Response

I am very sorry you have experienced this issue. Have you contacted our Corporate Customer Service Specialist? Please reach out to our Customer Service Department at 1-800-426...

I didn't like
  • Long time to resolve issue
#632169
Reply to reviews
Hired Emerald Coast Baths Inc. (Re-Bath of Panama City Beach, Florida and also Re-Bath of Pensacola, FLorida) to remodel two bathrooms. Installed shower doors backwards in hall bath; installed shower doors incorrectly in master bath, which resulted in massive leaking....
Read more
#602487
Reply to reviews